Twilight New Moon Soundtrack Scoops Up All the Indie Darlings

The lineup for the soundtrack to the latest monster entertainment cause celebre has been announced. The “New Moon Original Motion Picture Soundtrack” swings its net and captures all the most prized indie darlings and underwrites its own hip credibility factor by sucking the blood from their aorta. Grizzly Bear? Got ’em. Bon Iver? Check. Music supervisors on this one really dug in and covered the four indie food groups – Killers, Thom Yorke, Death Cab (of course). Goodness it is all so devilishly counter-culture. Except that being counter really is not the essence of the post post Gen X gen (er, “Z”) is it?

In case you feel that soundtracks are just a lazy man’s ipod iTunes playlist, bear in mind that Thom Yorke actually created a song exclusively for this release.

1. Death Cab for Cutie – Meet Me On the Equinox
2. Band of Skulls – Friends
3. Thom Yorke – Hearing Damage
4. Lykke Li – Possibility
5. The Killers – A White Demon Love Song
6. Anya Marina – Satellite Heart
7. Muse- I Belong To You (New Moon Remix)
8. Bon Iver & St. Vincent- Rosyln
9. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Done All Wrong
10. Hurricane Bells – Monsters
11. Sea Wolf- The Violet Hour
12. OK Go – Shooting the Moon
13. Grizzly Bear – Slow Life
14. Editors – No Sound But the Wind
15. Alexandre Desplat – New Moon (The Meadow)

You can pre-order this business at the New Moon site.

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!

Leave a Reply